When making a snap, make sure the light is good, and your plant is in the frame. You can photograph flowers, leaves, or an entire plant. Don't put multiple species in one frame - it can lead to misidentification. Also, avoid dark, overexposed, or blurry images. If you are not satisfied with the results, give it another try, following the above recommendations.
  • If you can not identify the plant try to use another photo.
    Note, be sure that the plant is visible clearly and that it is a unique plant object on the picture
  • Try to move to better lighting, make sure the plant is fully in the frame and visible clearly.
  • In case that still doesn’t work, you can find the plant manually through our plant search.
Currently, there are over 20 000 plant species in our database, from houseplants and garden flowers to lichens and mosses. You can also use PlantApp to identify trees, shrubs, or succulents. Some of the plants don't have full descriptions and care tips yet, but our best flower experts are on it, constantly seeding the database with new info. If you have any questions or suggestions on how we can improve our app, feel free to contact us at info@plantapp.app.
PlantApp automatically sorts your plants in the garden in order of upcoming care. By the way, PlantApp will send you a push notification in case if your plant needs care.
You can update plant care schedule on the plant detail page or reminders page.
Leave us a feedback and we’ll update the PlantApp according to your wishes
Your trial subscription will automatically be converted to a paid subscription unless auto- renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the trial period. Within 24-hours prior to the end of the trial period your account will be charged for the subscription fee. From that moment and further, subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period.
You can turn off the auto-renew for the subscription whenever you want to through iTunes. Check https://support.apple.com/kb/ht4098 When your current trial/subscription period expires, you will be unsubscribed. The current active subscription period can not be canceled. After your subscription expires, you will no longer be eligible for Premium features.
  • Payment will be charged to your iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase
  • Your subscription will automatically renew unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period
  • Your account will be charged for renewal within 24-hours prior to the end of the current period and the cost will be identified.
  • Subscriptions may be managed by the user and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to the user's Account Settings after purchase